Promote and Sustain Academically Opulent Ambience to Enrich Human Capital with Requisite Emotional Intelligence.

About Us

The MBA course was started in Sept. 1998 after the receipt of final approval from the AICTE. The Department is affiliated to Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur and Department is duly approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), the highest regulatory body in the field of technical education.Today, we are proud to state that students coming from various castes, creeds, religions and states are our cadets for management training and education. The first batch of MBA got admitted in the year 1998 and passed out in the year 2000. Since then, every year a steady stream of bright management post graduates pass out of the portals of the institute to serve business and industry.


Convergence of Our Tangible and Intangible Qualitative Resources On Our Blooming Youth with Ethical Values.

Welcome to Department of Business Management, C.P.& Berar E.S. College

Prof. Jane Applegate Phd.

Our Department is a part of one of the oldest and reputed colleges in Nagpur, known as C.P. & Berar Education Society's College, which commenced its activities in the year 1960. The College recently celebrated its 'Golden Jubilee' year(2011). This Department along with few other educational institutes is functioning under the aegis of C. P. & Berar Education Society. It is our proud previlege to be a part of this renowned institution. An institution with a legacy. Two teachers with profound ambition to educate the masses founded C.P. & Berar Education Society in the year 1930 by planting a tiny sapling in Mahal, Nagpur, in the form of a Night School.

the same sapling grew into a large evergreen tree over the last eight decades, operating three secondary schools, four junior colleges and the most prominent college of Nagpur. Two teachers, Late Shri Gangadhar Sadashivrao alias Annasaheb Gokhale and Late Shri Marotrao Narayanrao alias Bapusaheb Kagbhat, the founder members are revered by all till date for their pioneering work. The past presidents Late Adv. A.V. Khare, Late Adv. S. V. alias Babasaheb Padhye and Late Adv. M. K. Fadnavis, who have rendered their significant and selfless services to further the cause as founder members of the society, are also held in very high esteem.